According to HYPEBAE, BLACKPINK is the third girl group to make the cover of the magazine, following Spice Girls and DestinyŌĆÖs Child. And of course, theyŌĆÖre the first Asian girl group to achieve the feat. Although BLACKPINK was a huge success, the journey to the top was definitely not easy. Jennie, Jisoo, Lisa, and Ros├® recalled their YG trainee days when they were under a strict training system, including receiving monthly evaluations. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖd call my mom [in Thailand], wanting to quit, and sheŌĆÖd tell me to hang on just another year, just hang on,ŌĆØ Lisa shared. ŌĆ£If I was going through a hard time, IŌĆÖd go to the bathroom, sob my heart out, then on to the next thing,ŌĆØ said Ros├®. ŌĆ£I was on autopilot or something. If you told me to do that again, I could never.ŌĆØ As of now, all BLACKPINK members except Jisoo have made their solo debut. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm not sure how much I want to go solo yet,ŌĆØ she answered. ŌĆ£The music I listen to, the music I can do, and the music I want to do ŌĆŌĆØ what should I choose? I love songs with lots of instruments. I love different bands and rock music. What do people want from me? ThereŌĆÖs a chaos of conflicting questions.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Even if weŌĆÖre 70 and we have different lives, IŌĆÖll still feel like IŌĆÖm Blackpink,ŌĆØ Jennie said, showing her love for her groupmates. ŌĆ£As corny as it sounds, I donŌĆÖt think BLACKPINK will ever end in my heart. ItŌĆÖs a part of my family. You canŌĆÖt deny your family.ŌĆØ Source (1, 2) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

BLACKPINK Becomes the Third Girl Group to Make the Cover of Rolling Stones - 18BLACKPINK Becomes the Third Girl Group to Make the Cover of Rolling Stones - 56