On the 20th, CNBLUE held an online showcase for their ninth mini-album Wanted and shared various stories. With Wanted, CNBLUE pays attention to the wrong relationships around us and the courage to break them off. The title song ŌĆ£Love CutŌĆØ is a rock genre song with a 19th-century rock vibe. ŌĆ£I was at the hair salon and was inspired by the ŌĆśsnapŌĆÖ of scissors,ŌĆØ Jung Yong Hwa shared. ŌĆ£I focused on the part where fans can sing with us. It will be so much fun if we sing this live.ŌĆØ Lee Jung Shin added, ŌĆ£I also have a desire to perform (offline) as soon as COVID-19 comes to an end.ŌĆØ If CNBLUE showcased modern and dandy charm up until now, this new smash would show the membersŌĆÖ new intense and conceptual images. The ŌĆ£Love CutŌĆØ MV will remind you of a western movie and enjoy the bandŌĆÖs new attempts. Kang Min Hyun explained, ŌĆ£We wanted to make a whistling sound as our theme and came up with the idea to get on a horse to give off a western movie vibe. We also talked about the movie ŌĆśThe Good, The Bad, The Weird.‘ŌĆØ What do they want to accomplish with Wanted? ŌĆ£The first album I released after my discharge was about ŌĆśPast, Present and Future.ŌĆÖ If we started off with a ballad song, I made this song thinking about live performance with the hope that we could hold a concert soon enough. ItŌĆÖs an album that I can imagine enjoying with my fans,ŌĆØ said Jung Yong Hwa.

Source (1)

CNBLUE Reveals That Their New Song Is Meant for Live Concerts - 39