Yerin posed for the June issue of Cosmopolitan. In an interview conducted afterwards, the singer opened up about her solo debut and her life. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm nervous and excited,ŌĆØ Yerin opened up about her solo debut. ŌĆ£The fact that IŌĆÖm making my solo debut didnŌĆÖt really hit me until this morning. But it finally has, now that IŌĆÖve shot the pictorial.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£I felt so small while preparing for the album,ŌĆØ Yerin said. ŌĆ£Even while recording and shooting for the album cover, I thought if IŌĆÖm good enough to release an album.ŌĆØ She added, ŌĆ£I always feel like IŌĆÖm lacking, and whatever I do, IŌĆÖm not at all satisfied. So I recorded the title song 1,500 times. You know, you feel like you can do better if you do it one more time.ŌĆØ To Yerin, a friend is something indispensable. ŌĆ£There are Red VelvetŌĆÖs Joy, ApinkŌĆÖs Hayoung, and non-celebrity friend Seo Hyun,ŌĆØ she replied. ŌĆ£TheyŌĆÖre all my friends from high school.ŌĆØ What does Yeri like the most about herself? ŌĆ£My smiling face,ŌĆØ she answered. ŌĆ£People say that I look happy when IŌĆÖm smiling. I like how my face is so friendly and approachable.ŌĆØ Yerin further opened up about her life. ŌĆ£There are many times in life when you think about whether you should do it or not. I think the process of leaving behind such worries and taking one step at a time, growing up like that, is the ŌĆśbreakaway.‘ŌĆØ

Source (1)

┬Ā

GFRIEND s Yerin Says She Recorded  ARIA  1500 Times to Improve Its Quality - 41GFRIEND s Yerin Says She Recorded  ARIA  1500 Times to Improve Its Quality - 69GFRIEND s Yerin Says She Recorded  ARIA  1500 Times to Improve Its Quality - 30