tvNŌĆÖs new weekend series Bulgasal: Immortal Souls follows a revenge-driven immortal who sets out on a quest to reclaim his soul and end a 600-year-old vendetta. In the drama, Lee Joon plays Ok Eul Tae, a wealthy man under a veil. He is a bulgasal ŌĆō a mythical creature that feeds off human blood and is cursed with immortality ŌĆō living in secrecy. He enjoys manipulating peopleŌĆÖs minds with his glamorous looks and overwhelming charisma. The actor shared, ŌĆ£I was completely fascinated by Ok Eul TaeŌĆÖs first appearance. I felt like I could have a fun experience if I took on this role.ŌĆØ He then introduced his character as someone ŌĆ£very special.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£He always does something unexpected, and he also has more pleasant and cute sides than I thought,ŌĆØ he continued. ŌĆ£I get to express him in many ways, so from an actorŌĆÖs point of view, he was a character that left me with lots of thoughts. I think you will get to discover a pleasant side of actor Lee Joon.ŌĆØ After the first still photos were released, attention was drawn to the actorŌĆÖs colorful fashion. Lee Joon said, ŌĆ£I felt a little awkward because the hairstyle and clothes werenŌĆÖt something I normally wear. But I took a bold challenge because it suits the character Ok Eul Tae well.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Bulgasal: Immortal Souls will premiere on December 18th at 9 PM KST. ┬Ā Source (1)

Lee Joon Talks About Challenging New Styling for His Role in  Bulgasal  Immortal Souls  - 83Lee Joon Talks About Challenging New Styling for His Role in  Bulgasal  Immortal Souls  - 53