Iwata asked Song Kang about what he cares about the most while acting in a romance title. Song Kang replied, ŌĆ£I focus on creating synergies by matching tempo with my co-actors. I talk a lot with them and try my best to share how I feel while performing in emotional scenes.ŌĆØ Song Kang asked Iwata, ŌĆ£Tell me your secret to acting that can make someoneŌĆÖs heart flutter.ŌĆØ Iwata said, ŌĆ£Well, I study how I appear. For example, I objectively examine how I can appear sad or find the angles that I look most attractive. A single blink can change how I appear, so I pay close attention to my expressions and gestures.ŌĆØ The two actors also shared on how they immerse themselves in emotional scenes. Song Kang said, ŌĆ£When I act with emotion, I focus on those feelings while thinking about the situation and listening to music. How do you drive up that emotion?ŌĆØ Iwata explained, ŌĆ£I have also tried that method of listening to music. When I started acting, I wasnŌĆÖt good at crying in scenesŌĆ” I tried to cry by reminding myself right up until the shoot that my character was sad. Now I am able to draw out my emotion and respond to the performance of my co-actors.ŌĆØ At the end of the interview, Song Kang noted that it was a fun experience because they could understand each other as actors, even though they grew up in different environments and countries. Source (1, 2) Translator Changhyun Kim: Hello, K-pop, K-drama, and K-movie lovers! I will provide you with accurate and reliable Korean Entertainment news.

Netflix s Romantic Leads Song Kang and Takanori Iwata Share Their Acting Tips - 16