The star started off by sharing what it was like making his return through two variety shows ŌĆö In the Soop: Friendcation and┬ĀYouth MT. He shared, ŌĆ£In the Soop: Friendcation┬Āreminded me of the trip I went on a long time ago with my friends. I enjoyed watching┬ĀYouth MT┬Ābecause I loved the scene where we played games together.ŌĆØ When asked what kind of an icon he wanted to be, he answered with shyness written all over his face. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been referred to as an ŌĆśicon of youthfulnessŌĆÖ in various articles. If youth is a stage that everyone must pass through, I want to be a symbol of maturity.ŌĆØ Looking back on the films and shows heŌĆÖs recently watched, Park Seo Joon chose Our Beloved Summer┬Āas one that hit him the most. He said, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been busy these days, so I havenŌĆÖt seen a lot, but┬ĀOur Beloved Summer comes to mind. The characters in the project feel like they could exist in real life, and I think the most moving projects are those in which I can empathize with.ŌĆØ Lastly, he chose the most memorable line out of all the roles he has played thus far, reciting a line from Itaewon Class: ŌĆ£ŌĆśDonŌĆÖt determine my value. My life is just starting, and IŌĆÖm going to live while accomplishing everything I want.ŌĆÖŌĆØ He shared, ŌĆ£Throughout your life, you will encounter various stumbling blocks and barriers. This line about wanting to live while overcoming obstacles and achieving your goals was moving, even as I said it. Not just for myself, but I hope that many people live the lives they desire.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Park Seo Joon Shares What Kind of An Icon He Wants to Be - 4Park Seo Joon Shares What Kind of An Icon He Wants to Be - 42Park Seo Joon Shares What Kind of An Icon He Wants to Be - 56Park Seo Joon Shares What Kind of An Icon He Wants to Be - 80