Back in 2009, Rain made his Hollywood debut with the movie Ninja Assassin. Then a few years back, he talked about how he passed on a new Hollywood project for Race to Freedom: Um Bok Dong. In an interview conducted recently, Rain said, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve auditioned for quite a few American projects before the outbreak of COVID. And IŌĆÖve actually got the role for two of them, but I couldnŌĆÖt (leave the country) because of COVID.ŌĆØ He continued, ŌĆ£Of course, I lost a big opportunity, but afterwards, there was the ŌĆśGANGŌĆÖ craze, and I received great love for SSAK3.ŌĆØ Rain also talked about the projects that he missed. ŌĆ£One of them has already been released, and the other one is a TV series, and itŌĆÖll air soon. I just think they werenŌĆÖt mine, to begin with. Because I couldnŌĆÖt do them, I got to work on a great project like Ghost Doctor.ŌĆØ Rain will continue his busy work, both as a singer and actor. ŌĆ£ThereŌĆÖs a project IŌĆÖm working on. IŌĆÖll work on one more project as an actor. And as a singer, I have the desire to show my charms only through songs on a black-and-white screen like Frank Sinatra.ŌĆØ Of course, heŌĆÖll also work hard as the head of the agency, which manages rookie actress Oh Ye Ju and boy group Ciipher. ŌĆ£Golfers say that they donŌĆÖt know the end until they actually take off their gloves. Not having high hopes and always trying my best is what I live for. I will keep on making challenges, and my goal is to act for a long time regardless of how big or small the roles are.ŌĆØ Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Rain Shares that His Plan to Appear in 2 Hollywood Projects Fell Through Due to COVID - 54