Q1. This is your first historical genre in your career. I knew I was going to do it someday. And IŌĆÖve been wondering what kind of work it would be. IŌĆÖve worked with director Kim Jung Hoon in The Accidental Detective. IŌĆÖve heard about this movie long before, but IŌĆÖve joined the production because of my trust in the director. Q2. YouŌĆÖve shown special love for ŌĆ£The Accidental DetectiveŌĆØ franchise. The Accidental Detective is a work that helped me take the ŌĆ£second leapŌĆØ in my life. At the time, I felt like I was backed against the corner as an actor. But The Accidental Detective helped me break through it. It didnŌĆÖt receive that much attention that year, but we overcame everything with the directorŌĆÖs power. Q3. What does ŌĆśThe Pirates: The Last Royal TreasureŌĆÖ mean to you? I think The Pirates: The Last Royal Treasure will be an opportunity to show the expandability of Kwon Sang Woo as an actor and make people think, ŌĆ£So Kwon Sang Woo can do different things.ŌĆØ Q4. YouŌĆÖve played your first villain role. In most projects, the ultimate end of the strong manŌĆÖs greed is power. The line that directly shows that is ŌĆ£I will become the king of Tamna.ŌĆØ However, from my point of view, I did not approach the role with the mindset of ŌĆ£HeŌĆÖs a terrible guy.ŌĆØ As with all the actors, I tried to understand him. I thought of him as a hyena-like character chasing the others. Q5. YouŌĆÖre well-experienced in action scenes. How was the action for this movie? IŌĆÖm actually comfortable with bare body actions. But this time, I had to do action sequences with a sword. It could have hurt me or others if I did something wrong, so I had to be very careful. Q6. Until when do you want to do action scenes? My goal is to hear people of my age or older than me say, ŌĆ£Oh, Kwon Sang Woo took such good care of his body that he could do action even at his age.ŌĆØ My body wonŌĆÖt be the same, but IŌĆÖm trying my best to keep my condition the best I can. IŌĆÖm working out for my dream. I always want to show my best performance. Q7. You started the year 2022 with ŌĆśThe Pirates: The Last Royal Treasure.ŌĆÖ How do you want the audience to remember you? It is my hope that it will achieve good results to mark the start of Korean cinema this year. I have filmed two movies in a genre that I personally like very much, and I think theyŌĆÖll be released this year. I hope they can also receive a lot of love. I hope to be remembered as an actor that makes interesting works. ┬Ā Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

 The Pirates  The Last Royal Treasure  Actor Kwon Sang Woo Says He s Working Out So We Could Pull Off Action Sequences - 22 The Pirates  The Last Royal Treasure  Actor Kwon Sang Woo Says He s Working Out So We Could Pull Off Action Sequences - 91